Share This Article with a Friend!

Conservatives to Hold Press Conference on Boehner Fiscal Cliff Negotiations

Congressman Tim Huelskamp (R-Kan.), ForAmerica Chairman L. Brent Bozell III, Heritage Action CEO Michael Needham, former Attorney General Ed Meese, former Rep. David McIntosh (R-IN) and other conservative leaders will hold a 3:00 p.m. press conference at the National Press Club, Holeman Lounge to discuss Speaker Boehner’s Plan B proposal, the ongoing controversy surrounding the fiscal cliff, and the impact this will have on the future of the Republican Party.

WHEN:   TODAY, Wednesday, December 19, 2012 at 3:00 p.m.

WHERE: National Press Club, Holeman Lounge

WHO:     Congressman Tim Huelskamp (R-Kan.)
              ForAmerica Chairman L. Brent Bozell III
              Heritage Action CEO Michael Needham
              former U.S. Attorney General Ed Meese
              former Rep. David McIntosh (R-IN)
              other conservative leaders

A larger group of conservative leaders released the following statement on Speaker Boehner’s fiscal cliff negotiations, “As leaders of broad based American citizen groups we call upon Republican House Members to vote no on Speaker Boehner’s Tax Hike known as ‘Plan B.’ This tax increase bill is just like the tax increase proposal Nancy Pelosi offered last year on May 23rd.”

“Speaker Boehner, President Obama, Nancy Pelosi and too many Members of the Republican conference have forgotten that the problem in Washington is too much spending and not too little taxation.”

“When the American people voted to return the Republican majority in the House last month we sent you to cut spending.  Instead, you are now voting on the Pelosi plan to increase taxes next year.  We urge Members of the House to vote no on the procedural rule to stop the Pelosi/Boehner tax plan from coming to the House floor for a vote.”

Edwin Meese III, former Attorney General
Brent Bozell, President, ForAmerica
Erick Erickson, Editor,
Colin Hanna, President, Let Freedom Ring
J. Kenneth Blackwell, Ohio Faith & Freedom Coalition
Tony Perkins, President, Family Research Council
David N. Bossie, President, Citizens United
Alfred Regnery, President, The Paul Revere Project
William Wilson, President, Americans for Limited Government
Michael Needham, Chief Executive Officer, Heritage Action for America
Peter Thomas, Chairman, The Conservative Caucus
Amy Kremer, Chairman Tea Party Express
Richard Viguerie, Chairman,
David Y. Denholm, President, Public Service Research Council
Becky Norton Dunlop, former Reagan Administration official
Gary Bauer, President, American Values
David Williams, President, Taxpayers Protection Alliance
David McIntosh, former Member of Congress, Indiana
T. Kenneth Cribb, former Domestic Advisor to President Reagan

Share this

Fiscal Cliff

If the Republican's don't stand up and vote no on this they will no longer be of any value to the Conservetive movement. I also will not vote against a party. If there's no real Conservetive running I will not vote at all. Marty Howington.