Share This Article with a Friend!

Conservative Action Project: End the Inflation Tax Penalty

The conservative leaders involved in the Conservative Action Project have released the following Memo for the Movement entitled "End the Inflation Tax Penalty."

Conservatives support the Trump administration’s commitment to ending the taxation of inflation when taxing capital gains—a practice which taxes Americans on “gains” that exist only on paper.

Ending the tax on inflation is a critical step forward in reducing unfairness in the tax code. It provides for “bracket creep,” which drives Americans into higher tax brackets with inflated wages which are not actually increasing real buying power. It is damaging to families, farmers, homeowners, businesses, and Americans who save for their retirement.

The president has clear authority to take this action, and the policy has received bipartisan support over the years from current Senate Democrat Leader Chuck Schumer, House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer, and Senator Tom Carper (D-Del.).

Ending the tax on inflation of homes, lands, stocks and bonds, and even comic book collections will unlock trillions in “sticky capital,” sending trillions into the economy that would otherwise remain on the sidelines. As with every capital gains tax reduction, more tax revenue would end up in the Treasury as a result.

Ending the tax on inflation is a step forward to achieving fairness, justice, and prosperity for families of all ages, and all Americans across the country.

All organizations listed for IDENTIFICATION purposes only.

The Honorable Edwin Meese III
Attorney General
President Ronald Reagan (1985-1988)

Alfred S. Regnery
Chairman, Conservative Action Project
Chairman, Law Enforcement Legal Defense Fund

The Honorable David McIntosh
Club for Growth

Myron Ebell
Director, Center for Energy and Environment
Competitive Enterprise Institute

Jenny Beth Martin
Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund

Tom McClusky
March for Life Action

The Honorable Colin A. Hanna
Let Freedom Ring, Inc.

The Honorable Becky Norton Dunlop
White House Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1981-1985)

The Honorable Bob McEwen
U.S. House of Representatives
Former Member, Ohio

The Honorable Morton C. Blackwell
The Leadership Institute

The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr.
Chief Domestic Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1987-1988)

The Honorable J. Kenneth Blackwell
Constitutional Congress, Inc.

William L. Walton
Council for National Policy

Mary Vought
Executive Director
Senate Conservatives Fund

The Honorable Jim DeMint
Member, South Carolina
United States Senate (2005-2013)

Ed Corrigan
Vice Chairman, Conservative Action Project
Executive Director, Senate Steering Committee (2003-2012)

Kenneth A. Klukowski, Esq.
General Counsel
American Civil Rights Union

Kelly J. Shackelford, Esq.
Chairman, CNP Action, Inc.
President and CEO, First Liberty Institute

Lt. Gen. William G. Boykin (Ret.)
Executive Vice President
Family Research Council

Rachel Bovard
Policy Director
Senate Steering Committee (2014-2015)

Matt Schlapp
American Conservative Union (ACU)

Daniel Schneider
Executive Director
American Conservative Union (ACU)

Adam Brandon

Thomas Fitton
Coalitions for America

Noah Wall
Vice President of Advocacy

Rod D. Martin
Founder and CEO
The Martin Organization, Inc.

Sherri R. Martin
Executive Vice President
The Martin Organization, Inc.

Haley E. Martin
The Martin Foundation

Shawn A. Mitchell
Former National Chaplain
National Federation of Republican Assemblies (NFRA)

Jerry Melvin
Former Dean
Florida House of Representatives

Norman Singleton
Campaign for Liberty

Seton Motley
Less Government

Dr. Jerome R. Corsi
Founder and CEO

The Honorable Diana Denman
President Reagan Presidential Appointee
The Reagan Legacy Forum

Paavo Ensio
Universal Minerals Group

Annette Thompson Meeks
Freedom Foundation of Minnesota

William W. Pascoe, III
Board Member
Tea Party Patriots Action

Peter Thomas
The Conservative Caucus

Anne Schlafly Cori
Eagle Forum

Rebecca Hagelin
The Washington Times

Roxanne Phillips
Member, Executive Committee
Council for National Policy

The Honorable Donald Hodel
Secretary of Energy and Secretary of Interior
President Ronald Reagan

Dr. Richard Rounsavelle
Media Research Center

Joan Holt Lindsey
Lindsey Communications

Gerard Kassar
State Chairman
NYS Conservative Party

Amy Kremer
Women for Trump

Elaine Donnelly
Center for Military Readiness

Jack Park
Conservative Activist and Donor

William Shaker
Washington Marketing Group

C. Preston Noell III
Tradition, Family, Property, Inc.

Amapola Hansberger
Legal Immigrants for America

John F. Tate
America’s Liberty PAC

Dr. Frank Wright
Chief Executive Officer
D. James Kennedy Ministries

Dr. Richard G. Lee
There’s Hope America Inc.

Ron Pearson
Executive Director
Conservative Victory Fund

The Honorable George K. Rasley Jr
Managing Editor

Allen J. Hébert
American-Chinese Fellowship of Houston

Kay R. Daly
Coalition for a Fair Judiciary

The Honorable Charles J. Cooper
Assistant Attorney General, President Ronald Reagan
Cooper & Kirk, PLLC

Col. Francis X. De Luca USMCR(Ret)
President Emeritus
Civitas Institute

Lt. Col. Willes K. Lee (Ret.)
National Federation of Republican Assemblies

Sean Noble
American Encore

Ed Martin
Phyllis Schlafly Eagles

Lee Beaman
Beaman Automotive Group

James L. Martin
60 Plus Association

Saulius “Saul” Anuzis
60 Plus Association

Saulius “Saul” Anuzis
60 Plus Association

Ron Robinson
Young America’s Foundation

The Honorable Mike Hill
Florida State Representative
Florida State House

Sal Russo
Co-Founder and Chief Strategist
Tea Party Express

Robert K. Fischer
Meeting Coordinator
Conservatives of Faith

Melvin Adams
Past President

Share this