Share This Article with a Friend!

Payback: Boehner hits back at GOP defectors on trade vote

Scott Wong and Cristina Marcos, The Hill

House GOP leaders booted three conservative members off the whip team for voting against a procedural rule last week that structured how a trade package was brought to the floor. Reps. Cynthia Lummis (Wyo.), Steve Pearce (N.M.) and Trent Franks (Ariz.) on Monday were booted-off the GOP’s vote-counting operation and more retribution against conservatives may be on the way.